Faculty members

Prof. Dan Marchesin

Head of Laboratory

E-mail: marchesi@impa.br

Room 108 

Homepage

[CV]

Prof. Alexei Mailybaev

E-mail: alexei@impa.br

Room 406

Homepage

Prof. André Nachbin

E-mail: nachbin@impa.br

Room 414

Homepage

Long-term visiting researchers

Prof. Amaury Alvarez Cruz

Pesquisador visitante

Homepage

Room 108

E-mail: meissa98@impa.br 

 

Dr. Jorge Peixinho 

CNRS visiting researcher

Homepage

Room 108

E-mail: jorge.peixinho@univ-lehavre.fr

Posdocs

Dr. Simon Thalabard

Post-doctorate of Excellence in Applied and Industrial Mathematics

E-mail: simon.thalabard@impa.br

Google Scholar profile

PhD students

Luis Fernando Lozano

E-mail: luisfer99@gmail.com

 

Hugo Saraiva

E-mail: hugo.saraivacz@hotmail.com

Jose Manuel Escorcia Tafur

E-mail: jmanuel9@impa.br

Mauricio Clarisse Petroceli Loures

E-mail: mloures@impa.br

Master's students

Ciro Sobrinho Campolina Martins

E-mail: cs.campolina@gmail.com

Homepage

Elvis Alexander Agüero Vera

E-mail: elvisavfc65@gmail.com

Undergraduate research projects

Igor Brandão

E-mail: igorbrandao42@gmail.com

 

Vítor De Oliveira Sudbrack

E-mail: vitor.sudbrack@ufrgs.br

Homepage

 

Software development and Computer support

Sergio Pilotto

Tel.: +55 21 2529 5065

Email: spilotto@fluid.impa.br

 

 

Edson Landim de Almeida

[CV]

Email: edsonlan@impa.br

 

Guilherme T Goedert

Homepage

E-mail: guilhermetgoedert@gmail.com

Administrative support

Ankie Anita van Brussel Telles

Activities coordinator

Room 105a

Tel.: +55 21 2529 5070

E-mail: ankie@impa.br

 

Adriana Helga de Carvalho Marangoni

Room 105a

Tel.: +55 21 2529 5068

E-mail: adrianah@impa.br